Photography: CMA

Thomas Rhett and Kelsea Ballerini will be co-hosts of the Aug. 8 prime-time extravaganza.

Get ready for country’s night to rock. For the 15th consecutive year, ABC will air highlights from the annual “fan-tastic” CMA Music Festival in Nashville during a star-studded, three-hour special. Scheduled for 8-11 pm ET/7-10 pm CT Wednesday, August 8, CMA Fest — hosted, for the second straight year, by Thomas Rhett and Kelsea Ballerini (pictured above) — showcases a slew of country stars who performed during the June 7-10 event in Music City.

Among the headliners: Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Chris Stapleton, Carrie Underwood, and Keith Urban.

But wait, there’s more: Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Brett Eldredge, Dustin Lynch, Midland, Old Dominion, Jake Owen, Jon Pardi, Carly Pearce, Thomas Rhett, Darius Rucker, Blake Shelton, Cole Swindell, and Brett Young.

And yes, before you ask: We will be Live Tweeting CMA Fest as it airs Wednesday evening on ABC. Please join us on Twitter at @CI_magazine.

Here’s a preview of what awaits you during CMA Fest. (And if this whets your appetite, remember: You can order tickets for the 2019 CMA Music Festival — set for June 6-9, 2019 — starting 11 am ET/10 am CT Monday at cmafest.com.)

Explore:EntertainmentMusic